It’s National Chocolate Week

hi everyone

Found out this afternoon that it’s national chocolate week, how good is that.  So does that mean you can eat as much chocolate as you like and tell people ‘Well it’s national chocolate week so I am supporting this fabulous week‘. That’s my excuse I would use anyway, although I actually don’t need any excuses to eat chocolate.  I started with the chocolate on Friday evening and then on Saturday etc etc (hehe) see don’t need an excuse.

My daughter and her boyfriend arrived home on Friday evening, delayed on the train which was typical so instead of coming in at 8.53pm (strange time) they arrived in half an hour later so the supper I sorted out for them was quite well done, homemade chicken goujons and wedges.  Lovely jubbly.

Yesterday was my mums birthday, she is now 81.  She is like the Queen, she has 2 birthdays.  My grandmother bless her always told my mum her birthday was 14 October and one day when she was a teenager and in class they were sorting out various information and the teacher asked my mum to confirm her birthday and she said this date, but she was corrected and was told 10 October!!!!.  So my mum went running home and asked my grandmother about this, and she basically said ‘I should know I was there!!!‘, but when her birth certificate was taken out the teacher was correct.  She was born on the 10 October, the 14 October was when she was registered (haha) I love my grandmother to bits who is no longer with us.

So, there was 9 of us for lunch yesterday at a pub and I hadn’t told my mum that the kids were coming home for the weekend so she loved that and then my brother came with his kids too so she was really happy.  That made her day, even though it was absolutely chucking it down with rain all day.

I was really bad with my eating over the weekend which started on Friday and finished last night.   So today I have drawn a line under that and have started again today and using my WW app to do all the counting.  As the weather has turned chilly, yet again, I am making some soups this week to have at lunch time, and loads of fruit too.  I hope to be able to lose what I put on over the weekend.  How is it, that to gain weight it is very easy just go off the rails, and to lose it, that becomes a lot harder and slower to lose.

So, here is what I have made today, for lunch today I whipped up a quick creamy tomato soup which was zero sp, very healthy.

Tinned tomatoes, sauté onion and mushrooms, a pinch of sweetener then blitz together and heat then take off heat and stir some natural yoghurt into it and then blend again.

IMG_1165

The recipe card we got given on Friday was for spicy squash soup, but as I can’t have chillies, I adapted it slightly and not having the nachos with it makes this soup zero Sp too so result.  I know it doesn’t look much in the saucepan but the taste is great as I roasted the butternut squash first.  So this is going to be my lunch for a few days.

For supper this evening I cooked steak burritos, again using the new WW Comfort cookbook.  If you don’t like steak you can use chicken which it states in the Cooks Tips.  These recipes so far have been delicious and you feel like you are cheating but you are not if you know what I mean.

6 thoughts on “It’s National Chocolate Week

    1. I didn’t want to point what I ate 😱🤦‍♀️ well over that must be an interesting starter 23sp!!! That’s my daily allowance 🤣 my dessert would have been that too wasn’t worth it either very disappointing they microwave them and the sponge was hard!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment